International Pharmaceutical Students' Federation (IPSF)

Established in London in 1949, the International Pharmaceutical Students’ Federation (IPSF) is one of the world’s oldest international student volunteer organizations. IPSF is the leading international advocacy organization for pharmacy students with the aim to promote improved public health through the provision of information, education, networking as well as a range of publications and professional initiatives. Today, the Federation represents more than 500,000 pharmacy students and recent graduates in over 100 countries worldwide. IPSF initiatives focus mainly on the areas of public health and pharmacy education and professional development. Initiatives include public health campaigns, research on issues in pharmacy education and workforce development, the Student Exchange Programme, organizing international and regional congresses and symposia, and publication of the IPSF News Bulletin, Newsletter, and educational supplement Phuture. IPSF is a non-profit, non-political and non-religious volunteer organization. The Federation has its secretariat located with the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP) in The Hague, The Netherlands. IPSF holds Official Relations with the World Health Organization (WHO), Operational Relations with the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO), and Roster Consultative Status of the Economic and Social Council of the United Nations (UN ECOSOC).
For further information, please visit the IPSF website:

The IPSF African Regional Office (AfRO)

IPSF African Regional Office (AfRO) was established in the 54th IPSF World Congress held in Cluj-Napoca, Romania in August 2008 when its establishment was voted in as a way of tackling the importance of decentralizing IPSF work into regions. The African Regional Office is represented by 22 member organizations (MOs) in 21 countries of which thirteen are full members:

        1. Nigeria                                        11. Sierra Leone                              21. Malawi
        2. Ghana                                         12. Uganda
        3. Kenya                                          13. Niger
        4. Mali                                             14. Burkina Faso
        5. Tanzania                                    15. Togo
        6. South Africa                               16. Eswatini
        7. Zimbabwe                                  17. Senegal
        8. Liberia                                        18. Benin
        9. DRC                                             19. Guinea
        10. Zambia                                       20. Cameroon